20
Jul
08

MOLESTED ANGEL WINGS

As a survivor of molestation, I can honestly say there is a beautiful life after being molested. I remember watching “Woman Thou Art Loose” by TD Jakes. In the movie, the main character, a young female was raped by her mother’s boyfriend who took her virginity. Neither her mother nor anybody in her life knew her inner suffering with this experience. That hidden anguish grew to self-destruction.
The movie bothered me from the standpoint that when a man of God counsels this young lady knowing her deep seated anger and offered her no answers and in the end no hope. This was a great devastation for me because the victim ends up shooting the victimizer at the altar in the House of God. People found this to be an excellent movie. I found it to be a preying on emotions and a means of an income dealing with a subject so complex and soul altering that to tamper with it with no resolve was unjust to molested victims needing help. Several years later, I still remember this disappointment.
With this in mind, I want victims, not only molested victims to know and understand there is hope and there are answers. We just have to discover our own path to God. I wrote a book, “LAST DAY OF VICTIMIZATION”. This book reveals the soul of victimization and prepares victims and those who love and want to assist in the healing process answers and a real understanding why we are victims. Trust me if you really want to be delivered from your past, it can happen and it will if you consider the possibility it is because you are a child of God therefore you are a target for potential abuse.
Though many people would hate to admit, healing from molestation and many other forms of abuse takes time, lots of time. It is a shifting of gears from low to high with neutral sometimes making us think we are not progressing. I want molested angels all around the world to know you can and will accept your wings of freedom. When it happens you will know it. I remember accepting my wings. It happened in a way that never entered my mind. I owe it to my soul mate. I will ever be indebted to him.
Standing up for one’s feelings, needs and desires was difficult for me as a molested victim because that natural choosing was denied me for so many years of my life. I faced the world not acknowledging my true feelings that made me who I am. Instead, the needs, feelings and desires of the ones I loved had precedence over mines; but finally after much trust in God and allowing myself to rise out of my private abyss, I spoke from my soul and risk the chance of disappointing or even losing my soul mate. See in the past, I was hollered at or spanked if I expressed my true feelings. But my day of realizing God has brought me from a long way, I spoke and received my Wings of Healing. Today, I can say: God will restore the years of the locusts. My past can no longer paralyze my presence. To be free is knowing you are AMAZING!

by Linda D. Wattley
Author


9 Responses to “MOLESTED ANGEL WINGS”


  1. 1 believeinyou08
    July 21, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Linda,

    This is Michelle Moorer again and I read Molested Angel Wings. I have tears in my eyes, because i truly understand what and how it feels to have wings of healing. I remember the first day my wings of healing began and will never forget it. It is so true healing from molestation takes time and true devotion and prayer with God to leave that past behind and begin a true self-realization that God has in store for you.

    God has restored and redeemed my soul. I too have accepted my wings of freedom.

    Thank you!

    Michelle Moorer

  2. 2 Linda D. Wattley
    July 21, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Hi Michelle, thank you for sharing your thoughts with me and your understanding of this journey. It was strengthening to know there is a sister relating to the wonderment of God after this experience. May you continue unfolding through your unique and special journey. Take care.

  3. 3 Rosana
    November 20, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Thank you for your words. I am also a victim of molestation, but I have not been able tofind my angel wings of healing. How does one start?

  4. November 20, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Rosana,

    Have you gone to anyone and talked about the molestation? As hard as it is, talking about that experience may be the best place to begin. And if you believe in God, pray for the strength to not just deal with what you’ve been through, but for the strength to overcome it, find your wings, and fly freely. There is nothing that God can not deliver us from. You’re not alone and please know that I, too, am praying for you. I’m not a counselor but some times it’s easier to talk to a complete stranger. My email is writerlin2003@yahoo.com

    Linda R. Herman
    http://www.LindaRHerman.com

  5. November 20, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Linda, thank you for all that you do.

    Rosana, you’ve already started. Up until this very moment, you may not have realized it, but you’ve already started. It begins the moment that you reach out for help. The key now is to never turn back. You have to understand that the journey can be painful sometimes, but in the end it’s well worth it! While many people never say a word, never reach out to anyone, oftentimes those that do reach out don’t continue along the path/journey to healing. Just last night, I spoke with a young lady for several hours. She reached out months ago, but yesterday she expressed that the journey to healing has been very, very painful. That happens with many people, it happened with me. That’s because one must deal with “all” of the effects of child molestation. I was dealing with so many issues that stemmed from this one act – promiscuity, drugs, alcohol, low self-esteem, weight issues, health issues, money problems, and more. It wasn’t easy working through all of that mess. Whatever you do, don’t give up on your healing.

    I also want to emphasize that YES, your healing must begin with God. Only God can truly heal our souls. Sexual abuse/molestation destroys the soul (mind, will, and emotions). BUT, there may also be some very practical steps that you need to take as well. A lot of the women who reach out to me will say, “I’ve been praying and praying and nothing is happening.” I’ll ask them, “Are you listening for a response to your prayers and then are you taking action?” Yes, I saturated myself with the Word of God. Yes, I prayed and prayed. BUT, I also took some steps in the natural. I stopped getting high. I put down that bottle. I opened up to my husband and expressed my feelings. I stopped hanging out with certain people. I stopped going to certain places. I stopped running to the mall for retail therapy. I stopped comparing my butt, my breast, my thighs, my eyes to every woman that I knew and passed on the street. I stopped listening to certain music… watching certain show…certain movies.

    Do a real self-evaluation. What don’t you like about you? I didn’t like the fact that I was always in competition with other women and I felt that I had to be the center of attraction (men made me the center of attraction at a young age). What do you need to change? Find out and begin to put the Word on it! What are some things that you’ve done that you need to forgive yourself for? What do you need to let go? Interestingly, the saying is “Let Go and Let God.” Well, I say first you have to “Let God” and then you can “Let Go.” However, YOU have to do some things as well! God will do His part, but you must be willing “at all cost” to do yours.

    Be encouraged!
    Be inspired!
    Be healed!

    Agape!
    Stephanie L. Jones
    “Author of The Enemy Between My Legs”
    http://www.stephanieljones.com

    Be sure to log on to my website and listen to the audio clip from chapter one of my book: http://www.stephanieljones.com.

  6. November 20, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    Rosana,
    Nothing rings more true than “The Battle Is Not Yours” by Yolanda Adams. You can try all you want to get over the hurt and the pain but until you totally stand in uncompromising and complete surrender before God, you feet will move and never reach their destination. True healing can only come from God. His will is not for his children to be held prisoner by their past. He wants us to have life in abundance, to the full, til it overflows.
    Have you forgiven the one who violated you? Forgiveness is the first step to healing. Forgiving him or her does not mean that you condone the act. The person doesn’t even have to ask for it. God requires us to forgive others just as he forgives us. Unforgiveness allows the other person to maintain power over you. Take your power back!

  7. November 20, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    Rosana,

    Sweetheart, You have indeed started the process, its long. It is long, but you can get through it.

    A cherished loved one of mine is just now getting to the place of complete healing over what happened to her 45 years ago.

    It all begins with prayer and Forgiveness.

    Like Madea says, “Don’t forgive them for them, do it for you!” When you forgive and let go in your heart, its powerful.

    Its renewing, and such a blessing. I’ve had my own personal trials that I’ve had to let go and let God deal with.

    You are in my prayers,
    Allyson M. Deese
    http://www.allysonmdeese.webs.com

  8. November 21, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Hi Rosana, thanks for reading my story. You asked a very good question. “How does one begin to find their “Angel Wings?” I am going to be very honest with you. Our wings are always with us. We just have to awaken to them. The journey to awakening is a very beautiful and soul searching experience. It is a lifetime of unfolding. I am so happy to know you have already began your journey to awakening.

    Because of the years of healing I have experienced and continue to experience, I know what you are experiencing seems to be extremely personal to you and possibly not understood by anyone. I would love to talk with you and share my inner journey with you. I want to know where you are inwardly with your experience. I dare not suggest you do anything without knowing what hurts and consumes you the most. I would appreciate it if you would reach me by my e-mail address that I may call you. I am very confident we can be there for one another through patience and an unfolding trust in God.

    There is much my heart desires to share. Take care.

    Linda Wattley

  9. May 17, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and
    i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks? If so
    how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so
    any support is very much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

Click a date for updates

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

EDC Creations Virtual Tours


